19 of the Last 9 Award logo

New Award to Honor Young Alumni at Arkansas Tech

The Arkansas Tech University Alumni Association has created a new awards program designed to recognize the excellence of ATU's young alumni. The 19 of the Last 9 Award...
SignATUre Weekend of Giving 2019

2019 SignATUre Weekend of Giving Tops $130,000

SignATUre Weekend of Giving, an annual fund-raising effort led by the Arkansas Tech University Division of Advancement in support of the Arkansas Tech University Foundation, established new records for number of donors...

ATU Graduates Complete ASP Training Academy

Five Arkansas Tech University alumni are among the July 2019 graduates of the Arkansas State Police Training Academy. They are: Dakota Davis, 22, will be...
Dr. Robin E. Bowen, Jim Murphy and Fritz Kronberger 10-17-2019

Murphy Recognized for $1.2 Million Pledge

Jim Murphy of Russellville was recognized by the Arkansas Tech University Board of Trustees on Thursday, Oct. 17, for a $1.2 million pledge he has made in support of scholarships at ATU....

Team USA Picks Bounds for Parapan American Games

Arkansas Tech University alumna Kaitlin BoundsĀ has been selected as a member of Team USA for theĀ 2019 Parapan American Games track and field competition in Lima, Peru, Aug. 23-Sept. 1.
McKinley Heffley

Scholarship Donors, Recipients Invest Time Together

The Arkansas Tech University Division of Advancement hosted a reception at Chambers Cafeteria West Dining Room on Saturday, Oct. 19, to provide ATU Foundation scholarship donors and scholarship recipients with an opportunity...

Smith Honored for $1.55 Million Gift to ATU Foundation

The Arkansas Tech University Board of Trustees and ATU President Dr. Robin E. Bowen recognized C. LeMoyne Smith of Little Rock for establishing a new $1.55 million endowment with the ATU Foundation...
Breakfast During Finals Spring 2019 McEver Hall

Breakfast During Finals Begins December 5

Representatives from the Arkansas Tech University Alumni Association will fan out across the ATU campus in Russellville to serve students, faculty and staff during the fall 2019 edition of Breakfast During Finals.
H.L. Shepherd

ATU Alumnus Selected for Statewide Music Honor

H.L. Shepherd, a 1955 graduate of Arkansas Tech University, is the inaugural recipient of the Jon Barbarotto Award from the Omicron chapter of Phi Beta Mu, the international bandmasters fraternity.
Tamhra Hutchins-Frye 11-20-2019

ATU Alumna Promotes Value of Happiness to Students

A distinguished military career has provided Arkansas Tech University alumna Tamhra Hutchins-Frye with a certain level of life experience and wisdom. When she returned to her alma mater...