ATU Athletics Logo

Wonder Boys, Golden Suns Collect 2018-19 Awards

Arkansas Tech University student-athletes and coaches were recognized at the university, conference, regional and national levels for their individual excellence in athletics, academics and community service during the 2018-19 academic year.
A head shot of Dylan McDearmon

McDearmon GAC’s Top Male Scholar Athlete

Arkansas Tech University's Dylan McDearmon is the 2018-19 Great American Conference male scholar athlete of the year. The award is based upon a vote of GAC faculty athletic...
Abby Davis

Davis Promoted to Associate AD, Will Chair Committee

Abby Davis, head tennis coach at Arkansas Tech University, has earned added responsibility in the ATU Department of Athletics and on the NCAA Division II national tennis committee.
A head shot of Brock Hime

New Head Coach to Lead ATU Cross Country Program

Brock Hime will become the head women's cross country coach at Arkansas Tech University effective Wednesday, July 3. Hime's hire is pending approval by the ATU Board of...
Dr. Bowen stands with the Tucker and Falls award winners

Henson, McDearmon Earn Falls and Tucker Awards

Sydnie Henson and Dylan McDearmon were named the top senior student-athletes at Arkansas Tech University for the 2018-19 academic year during an end-of-year banquet hosted by the Department of Athletics at Tucker...