Jim Carroll III

ATU Alumnus Elected Chair for United Soybean Board

As a fourth-generation farmer, Jim Carroll III of Brinkley is as much a part of the rich east Arkansas soil he farms as the world-renowned soybeans it produces.
ATU Hall of Distinction Inductees 2020

Foundations and Futures Re-Scheduled for Oct. 16

Arkansas Tech University has re-scheduled “Foundations and Futures: A Celebration of ATU Scholarship and Distinction" for Friday, Oct. 16, 2020. The scholarship dinner and ATU Hall of Distinction induction...
1993 National Champions ATU

Brightest of All: A Film About ATU’s National Champions

In 2016, Arkansas Tech University produced a documentary film in celebration of the induction of its 1992 and 1993 NAIA national championship women's basketball teams into the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame....
Foundations and Futures

Foundations and Futures Dinner Pushed Back to Fall ’20

Arkansas Tech University has postponed its annual scholarship dinner in response to the ongoing coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic as defined by the World Health Organization. The event, entitled “Foundations...
Wonder Boys Basketball Reunion 1-18-2020

Twenty-Five Years Later: The 1994-95 Wonder Boys

Adversity presents each of us with two options: relent and concede it was not meant to be, or fight on and find a way to finish the job.
Caraway Hall Girls Alumnae

Spring 2020 Tech Action Now Available Online

Tech Action, the magazine of the Arkansas Tech University Alumni Association, has published its spring 2020 edition online. Stories in the spring 2020 issue include a feature about...
Elsie Daugherty Goines

100-Year Old Alumna’s Memories of Arkansas Tech

When you send a bit of goodness and kindness into the world, sometimes it is returned tenfold. Such was the case this week when the Arkansas Tech University...
Foundations and Futures

Foundations and Futures Dinner Planned for April 17

An April tradition at Arkansas Tech University will receive a new twist and a new name in 2020. The sixth annual ATU scholarship dinner will include the induction...
Dave Pinson

ATU’s Pinson Earns Kappa Alpha’s Top Recognition

Arkansas Tech University alumnus Dave Pinson received the highest individual honor Kappa Alpha Order may bestow upon an alumnus during a ceremony in Oklahoma City Feb. 1. Pinson...
ATU Hall of Distinction Inductees 2020

Chambers, Harris, Nanyonga Earn ATU’s Highest Honor

John Ed Chambers III of Danville, Benny Harris of Russellville and Dr. Rose Clarke Nanyonga of Kampala, Uganda, will be inducted into the Arkansas Tech University Hall of Distinction in 2020. ...