ATU Celebrates 2021-22 During Evening of Excellence

SGA Executive Board 2021-22
Arkansas Tech University Student Government Association executive board for 2021-22 was among the groups recognized during Evening of Excellence.

The Arkansas Tech University Division of Student Affairs recognized students, faculty and staff who contributed to the quality of place at ATU during the 2021-22 academic year by hosting its annual Evening of Excellence on Tuesday, April 26, at the Hull Building Student Union.

Below, in the order they were revealed, are the awards announced during that event. A photo gallery from Evening of Excellence is included at the bottom of the list.

Campus Recreation

Official of the Year: Darrius Clarkson
Official Rookie of the Year: JT Cafferty
Most Improved Official: Jaron West
Scorekeeper of the Year: Kaylen Mills
Coach of the Year: Alex Nguyen
Top Sorority Athlete: Parker Banning
Top Fraternity Athlete: Tyler Sanders
Sorority Cup: Delta Zeta
Fraternity Cup: Kappa Alpha
Intramural Female Athlete of the Year: Sarah Moore
Intramural Male Athlete of the Year: Cody Ytzen

Residence Life
LLC Student of the Year: Hayden Eason
LLC Liaison of the Year: Kerry Shannon
Service Award: Tyler Schmidt
Community Builder of the Year: Mo’Neshia Morris
Resident Director of the Year: Grace Driver
Rookie Student Staff Member of the Year: Colby Higginbottom
Student Staff Member of the Year: Zurab Sabakhtarishvili
Janet Roys Award for Distinguished Service: Krystle Manning

Graduate College Research Awards

First Place: Carice Godbey Kimbrell
Second Place: Claire Kerr
Third Place: Katina Ray

Campus Life Service Excellence Award (100+ Community Service Hours)

Megan Bell Torres
Parker Benton
Lora Brown
Haylee Davis
Briley Evans
Kaylee Freeman
Madison Grantham
Megan Haley
Kathryn Hamilton
Erin Hatcher
Cymber Henderson
Morgan Hitt
Madison Holloway
Trey Keddie
Kristen Lawhon
Addison Masters
Skyler Moore
Kinsey Noakes
Amber Parnell
Blandy Pedrez
Margaret Schlueter
Brittany Shannon
Zoe Stokes
Elizabeth Turner
Glendon VanSandt
Colby Willett
Kaitlyn Wright

Outstanding Orientation Leaders

Breckyn Ballard
Kenz Blanchard
Tendai Chiutare
Madisyn Hudson
Johnan Mitchell
Anna Neal
Payton Riddle
Madison Starks
Elizabeth Turner
Kaitlynn Vue

Green and Gold (Orientation)

Outstanding Member: Zoe Stokes

Spirit Squads

Highest Grade Point Average (Cheer): Lexi Sharp and Andrew Rafferty
Highest Grade Point Average (Dance): Alex Wyllia and Meredith Boogaart
Spirit Award (Cheer): Melody Beasley
Spirit Award (Dance): Hannah Pate

Student Government Association

Senator of the Year: Hannah Stone
Professor of the Year: Dr. Sean Huss

Campus Life

Community Service Project of the Year: “Night of Service,” Order of Omega
Charitable Fundraiser of the Year: “Hoops for Hearing,” Delta Zeta
New Organization of the Year: Phi Beta Lambda
Organization Member of the Year: Anna Neal, Order of Omega
Organization President of the Year: Brittany Shannon, Student Government Association
Outstanding Faculty/Staff Advisor of the Year: Dr. Rob Stevens
Cupola Award: Dr. Justin Killingsworth

Evening of Excellence | 4/26/22