Woodwind Ensembles Perform Monday Night

Arkansas Tech University will present three collections of student musicians for a woodwind ensembles concert at Witherspoon Auditorium on Monday, April 18.

The performance will begin at 7:30 p.m. Admission will be free and open to the public.

The Arkansas Tech Flute Choir will perform pieces composed by Felix Mendelssohn and F.R.C. Clarke under the direction of Karen Futterer, associate professor of music.

Members of the flute ensemble include Callan Butler, Hannah Capper, Logan Duch, J.T. Holden, Bethany Jones, Sierra Klutts, Meeka Smith, Abigail Suiter and Ger Vang.

Ken Futterer, associate professor of music, will direct a quartet of saxophonists on “Adagio for Strings” by Samuel Barber. The quartet features Patrice Biittner, Jarod Apple, Kelby Nordin and Jaclyn Seres.

The evening will be capped by a performance from the Arkansas Tech Woodwind Ensemble under the baton of Dr. Nicolas del Grazia, associate professor of music.

Kaela Thompson, Jordan Ladyman, Madyson Turman, Ger Vang, Trevor Guiltner, Riley Young, Lindsey Manley, Melissa Lewis and Emily McFadin will perform pieces by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, David Uber, Edward Elgar and Vaclav Nelhybel.