Wonder Boys Eighth in Super Region 3

Arkansas Tech University moved up one position to No. 8 in the NCAA Division II Super Region 3 football rankings released on Monday, Oct. 30.

Seven teams from the region will be selected to participate in the NCAA Division II Playoffs, which begin at on-campus sites on Saturday, Nov. 18, and conclude with the national championship game on Saturday, Dec. 16, in Kansas City, Kan.

No conference receives automatic qualification into the postseason, but earned access to the playoffs can be gained by a conference if a conference’s highest-ranked team is in the top eight of the final super regional rankings on selection Sunday, which this season will take place on Nov. 12. The top seed in each region receives a first-round bye in the NCAA Division II Playoffs.

Conferences in Super Region 3 include the Great American Conference (GAC), Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC), Great Lakes Valley Conference (GLVC) and the Mid­-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association (MIAA).

Fort Hays State University (9-0) is No. 1 in Super Region 3 this week.

The University of Indianapolis (2nd, 9-0), Ashland University (3rd, 8-1), Ferris State University (4th, 7-1), Northwest Missouri State University (5th, 8-1), Grand Valley State University (6th, 7-2), Ouachita Baptist University (7th, 7-2), Arkansas Tech (8th, 7-2), the University of Central Missouri (9th, 6-3) and Harding University (10th, 6-3) complete the poll.

Arkansas Tech will entertain Southeastern Oklahoma State University at Thone Stadium at Buerkle Field in Russellville on Saturday, Nov. 4. Kickoff is set for 2:05 p.m.

Radio station KCJC 102.3 FM and www.arkansastechsports.com will have live play-by-play coverage. The game will be live streamed to a national audience over ESPN3.