Winners of Art Exhibition Announced

The 4th Annual Juried Tech Students Competitive Exhibition winners were announced today at the Norman Hall Art Gallery.

Awards were presented at a reception held in the gallery. A total of $375 in awards and prizes was presented to Arkansas Tech the recognized student artists. Winners are:

1st place: Heather Ivens, “Studio Sink” water color

2nd place: Courtney Alverson, “Tide” alabaster

3rd place: Sam Tervo, “Spootnik” color photograph

Honorable mention: Christi Ezzi, “Owl Bowl” ceramic

Honorable mention: Mina Shewmake. “Flower Garden” pastel and paper cut-out

Prizes were available thanks to a donation made by Michael D. Robinson in honor of Jill Lestage Brown, Cathy Caldwell, and the Arkansas Tech University Bookstore.

The juror for the competition was Dr. Rod Miller, Associate of Art, at Hendrix College in Conway.

Competitors’ art will be displayed in the gallery until Tuesday, Nov. 30.