Tech Trombonists Spotlighted Saturday Night

The nine members of the Arkansas Tech University Trombone Choir will perform under the direction of Dr. Sean Reed on Saturday, April 14, at Witherspoon Auditorium in Russellville.

The concert will begin at 7:30 p.m. Admission will be free and open to the public.

Members of the ensemble include Michael Bays, Billy Brown, Jacob Hawkins, Holden Jones, Riley Kelly, Donald McBride, Anthony Montgomery, Seth Smith and Noah Ward.

The program includes pieces written by Giacomo Puccini, Franz Abt, Robert Fuchs, Louis Kohler, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, David Holsinger, Pavel Tschesnokiff and Alec Wilder. The finale will be a performance of Meredith Wilson’s “76 Trombones.”

For more information about the ATU Department of Music, visit

Speak Your Mind