Main content
Home Archived News Tuition Winners Drawn

Tuition Winners Drawn

Image of

Three future Arkansas Tech students visited campus today in hopes of learning more about life in college, but they are also walking away with their first semester’s tuition paid.

The Time-out for Tech scholarship winners were announced this morning at the welcome session in Tucker Coliseum amidst a crowd of more than 3,000 people.

Justin Via, Kristina Collins and Erica Sisouphanh were the winners of the three drawings for a Fall 2012 tuition scholarship valued at more than $2,000.

Via is from Two Rivers High School and plans to major in health and physical education.

Collins is from Russellville High School and plans to major in nursing.

Sisouphanh is from Dardanelle and plans to major choral music education.

Click here for continued coverage of Time-out for Tech.