Main content
Home Archived News Time-Out for Tech Scholarship Winners

Time-Out for Tech Scholarship Winners


The Time-Out for Tech scholarship winners were announced this morning at the welcome session in Tucker Coliseum.

Several prize winners were announced, including the “first to register,” “farthest traveled,” and the tuition drawing winners.

The student who was first to register for Time-Out for Tech was Ashley Olsen of Danville. Brent Samuels travelled the furthest to visit the campus today, all the way from North Carolina.

Justin Burns, Ben Kerr, and Cameron Luther were the big winners of the three drawings for a Fall 2011 tuition scholarship for 12 credit hours.

Six scholarship awards worth as much as $1500 were presented to the winners of the Creative Writing Scholarship Contest.

Those winners are:

1st place-Brittany Pickens

2nd place-Claire Magnus

3rd place-Joseph Jordan

4th place-Abbi Duvall

5th place-Shane Crabtree

6th place-Toni Jones

Click here to see photos of the winners.