Ten Named to 2022 ATU Homecoming Court

ATU Homecoming Court 2022
Members of the 2022 Arkansas Tech University Homecoming Court (back row, from left-to-right) Mason Blaty, Tandem Young, Mark Kuykendall, Marquis Vasquez, Jace Bridges; (front row, left-to-right) Paula Gonzalez, Damara Hale, Iris Alvarado, Mackinzie Callahan and Olivia Rowe posed for a photo with Jerry the Bulldog, ATU campus ambassador, following a pep rally on Monday, Oct. 10.

Five female students and five male students were announced as the members of the 2022 Arkansas Tech University Homecoming court during a pep rally at Thone Stadium at Buerkle Field in Russellville on Monday, Oct. 10.

ATU students will have an opportunity to participate in online voting at thelink.atu.edu beginning Tuesday, Oct. 11, to select the 2022 ATU Homecoming queen and king. The names of the queen and king will be announced during a 1:30 p.m. pre-game ceremony at Thone Stadium at Buerkle Field on Saturday, Oct. 15.

Below, in alphabetical order with their classification at Arkansas Tech, hometown and organization(s) that nominated them, are the members of the 2022 ATU Homecoming court.

Homecoming Queen Candidates

Iris Alvarado, senior, Russellville, Emergency Management Student Association
Mackinzie Callahan, senior, Waldron, Phi Mu
Paula Gonzalez, senior, Maracaibo, Venezuela, Student Government Association
Damara Hale, senior, Fayetteville, Society of Professional Journalists
Olivia Rowe, senior, Paragould, Alpha Sigma Tau

Homecoming King Candidates

Mason Blaty, junior, Bella Vista, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
Jace Bridges, junior, Fayetteville, African American Student Association
Mark Kuykendall, senior, Fort Smith, Zeta Tau Alpha
Marquis Vasquez, junior, Conway, Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia
Tandem Young, senior, Dover, FBLA Collegiate

For more information about ATU Homecoming events for students, visit www.atu.edu/homecoming.

For information about ATU Homecoming events for alumni and the community, visit www.atualumni.com/homecoming.