Tech Students Chosen for Intercollegiate Band


Several members of the Arkansas Tech University Band of Distinction were selected to participate in the Arkansas Intercollegiate Band in Hot Springs last weekend.  The band is made up of the best band students from Arkansas colleges and universities.

Students were chosen for the Arkansas Intercollegiate Band based on faculty recommendations and competitive auditions.

The band was part of the Arkansas All-State Clinic and was sponsored by the Arkansas School Band and Orchestra Association.

Those woodwind, brass and percussion students selected for the band, rehearsed and presented a concert to students and directors at the Arkansas All-State Clinic on Friday.

The ten students selected from Arkansas Tech include: (Left to Right)

  • Josh Lovell– clarinet
  • Brittany Vining– clarinet
  • Bonnie Stribling– alto clarinet
  • James Zollicoffer– bass clarinet
  • Carrie Burnett– alto saxophone
  • Jared Davis– trumpet
  • Curtis Freeman– trombone
  • Zac Whitworth– trombone
  • Jeremy Drymon– euphonium
  • Sean Sweeden– percussion