Tech Idol Contestants Announced

The Arkansas Tech Residence Hall Association has announced the students who have been selected to compete for the title of the 2011 Tech Idol.

In all, 12 students will compete during the preliminaries on Sunday, Oct. 16, and the finalists will sing for the title on Friday, Oct. 21.

The competition will begin at 9 p.m. in the Witherspoon Building Auditorium, but RHA officials suggest arriving early.

Organizers say the auditions were extremely competitive, and more than 40 students auditioned.

Those students selected include:

  • Ethan Wells
  • Keifer Johnson
  • Jacey Felkins
  • Christina Myers
  • Katelyn Friday
  • David Glenn, Jr.
  • Adam Richter
  • Stephanie Dillinger
  • Lauren Burnett
  • Michael Sherrod
  • Jordan Holtby
  • Michael Gaffigan

Be sure to log back on for videos, a live blog and more information about the competition.