Tech Idol Audition Results


The Arkansas Tech Residence Hall Association has announced the students who have been selected to compete for the title of the 2010 Tech Idol.

In all, 15 students will compete for the title during the preliminaries on Tuesday, October 12.

The competition will begin at 9 p.m. in the Witherspoon Building Auditoruim, but RHA officials suggest arriving early.

Organizers say the auditions were extremely competitive, and more than 40 students auditioned.

Those students selected include:

  • John Creech
  • Landen Couch
  • Darren Drone
  • Kimberly Hardcastle
  • Lisa Harst
  • Hannah Henderson
  • Brandon Keener
  • Nicole McElhaney
  • Derick McKinney
  • Emily Minter
  • Christina Myers
  • Dalton Peek
  • Megan Robinson
  • Jacob Smith
  • David Wyant

Be sure to log back on for more about the competition.