Main content
Home Archived News Tech Honors Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees

Tech Honors Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees

Image of

Fifteen students from the Arkansas Tech University College of Business were inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma honor society during a ceremony at Rothwell Hall on Tuesday, April 19.

The Beta Gamma Sigma inductees from Arkansas Tech for 2011 are (photographed, front row from left): Christy Carter of Leslie, Phang Lee of Plainview, Cecily Long of Harrison, Kelly Minter of Stamps, Lauren Green of Scranton, Yeon Ju Park of South Korea, Nicholas Tackett of Bentonville, Valli Wanzer of Gillette, Wyo., and Connie Westcott of Danville; (back row, from left): Randall Allred of Pine Bluff, Elliot Brown of Greenwood, Denver Dennis III of Danville, Chase Mobley of Paragould, Jonathan Hoffman of Siloam Springs and William Marley of Berryville.

According to the Arkansas Tech University College of Business Web site, membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is an honor reserved for the top business students and business faculty members at universities and colleges that have been accredited by AACSB International.

Beta Gamma Sigma traces its roots back to the founding of an honor society for business students at the University of Wisconsin in 1907.

Since then, the honor society has inducted 650,000 members. Today, Beta Gamma Sigma members reside in all 50 states and in 160 countries. The organization is active on 500 campuses around the globe.

Click here to learn more about the Arkansas Tech College of Business.