Tech Cheer and Dance Results Announced

Arkansas Tech University has announced the individuals who will represent the university on the spirit squads for the 2011-2012 academic year.

The following individuals will serve as members of the Arkansas Tech Cheerleaders.

  • Nick Coffron- veteran
  • Courtney Epperson- veteran
  • Kasey Burgener- veteran
  • Abbey Clark- veteran
  • Brant Bailey
  • Hannah Clifton
  • Airity Knotts
  • Danielle Henderson
  • Jasmine Mounce

The following students will serve as members of the Tech Dancers.

  • April Donald- veteran
  • Kristen Hartsfield- veteran
  • Sydney Grimes- veteran
  • Jessica Pate- veteran
  • Brittany Stout- veteran
  • Robin Cawthon
  • Tiffany Squires
  • Molly Reed

Students trying out for both groups were required to write an essay about their interest in being a member of the spirit squads, and each student was required to perform certain skills during auditions.

Members of both groups will perform at home football games and basketball games throughout the year.