Suns Earn Postseason GAC Volleyball Awards

Five members of the Arkansas Tech University volleyball team were recognized during an awards banquet hosted by the Great American Conference in Hot Springs on Wednesday, Nov. 16.

Sophomore Hunter Eshnaur of Russellville was named to the 2016 All-GAC first team. Freshman Amanda Milnick of Tahlequah, Okla., was announced as a 2016 All-GAC second team selection.

Three Golden Suns — senior Kaylee Konsella of Carrollton, Texas, junior Alyssa Kool of Plano, Texas, and junior Madison Nagel of Rowlett, Texas — earned the Crafton Tull Distinguished Scholar award for their academic achievements.

Arkansas Tech (21-11) is the No. 4 seed in the GAC Volleyball Tournament. The Golden Suns will face No. 5 seed Southwestern Oklahoma State University (13-16) in a 7:30 p.m. first-round match at Bank of the Ozarks Arena in Hot Springs on Thursday, Nov. 17.

Live coverage of the match will be available at