Main content
Home Archived News Students to be Inducted to Beta Gamma Sigma

Students to be Inducted to Beta Gamma Sigma


Fifteen Arkansas Tech students will join Beta Gamma Sigma during an induction ceremony scheduled at Rothwell Hall Room 312 at 3 p.m. on Tuesday afternoon.

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International - The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business.

According to the Beta Gamma Sigma website, membership into the organization is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International.

The following individuals will be inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma:

Randall Allred

Elliott Brown

Christy Carter

Denver Dennis

Lauren Green

Jonathan Hoffman

Phang Lee

Cecily Long

William Marley

Kelly Minter

Chase Mobley

Yeon Ju Park

Nicholas Tackett

Valli Wanzer

Connie Westcott

Currently there are 487 chapters at colleges and universities, and there are also a total of 21 alumni chapters that have been established.

Learn more about Beta Gamma Sigma.

Be sure to log back on following the ceremony to see photographs.