Main content
Home Archived News Student Leaders Honored

Student Leaders Honored


Numerous Arkansas Tech students were recognized for their leadership Monday evening during the Student Leadership Recognition Banquet.  The annual banquet honors leaders from a variety of campus organizations.

Here is a list of students recognized for their leadership efforts:

  • Female Memory Maker of the year-- Ashley Schurtz
  • Male Memory Maker of the year-- Josh Crane
  • Campus Recreation Top Performer-- Jonathan Rice
  • Outstanding Hall Government-- Jones Hall
  • Outstanding Residence Life Educational Program of the Year-- "End the Hate Week," University Commons and Stadium Suites
  • Outstanding Social Program of the Year-- "Learn to Swing Dance," Wilson Hall
  • Outstanding Resident Assistant-- Tyler Collier, Wilson Hall
  • Student Activities Board Executive of the Year-- Steven Sola
  • Student Activities Board Volunteer of the Year-- Zach Tucker
  • SGA Senator of the Year-- Nabil Oumimoun
  • Outstanding Greek Female-- Sara Youngblood, Delta Zeta
  • Outstanding Greek Male-- Dacen Waters, Alpha Tau Omega
  • Model New Greek Member-- Austin McCourt, Sigma Phi Epsilon
  • Event/Program of the Year-- Miss Tech Pageant, Delta Zeta
  • Charitable Fundraiser of the Year-- Annihilator Week, Alpha Tau Omega
  • Green and Gold Spirit Awards-- Kasey Burgener and Matt Parker
  • Most Improved Student Organization-- Agri Club
  • Community Service Project of the Year-- J.P. Ranch and Rescue, Sigma Pi
  • Outstanding Student Organization-- Pre-Med Club
  • Outstanding Student Organization Member-- Bryan Mader, Anthropology Club
  • Outstanding Student Organization President-- Jake Smith, Pre-Med Club
  • Outstanding Club and Organization Advisor-- Dr. Malcolm Rainey, Agri Club
  • Margaret Young Award (Outstanding Graduating Female)-- Janessa Carlton
  • Alfred J. Crabaugh Award (Outstanding Graduating Male)-- Jake Smith

See photos of students recognized during Monday's Banquet.

Watch a video interview with Tech's top seniors.