Main content
Home Archived News Smith Earns Award for Most Pledges

Smith Earns Award for Most Pledges

Image of

Jake Smith has received a diploma frame in recognition of his work to collect the most pledges for the Tech Loyalty Fund Class of 2012 campaign.

Pam Cooper (photographed, left), development officer for research, presented Smith with the diploma frame.

Smith graduated from Arkansas Tech in May with a Bachelor of Science degree in biology/pre-med.

He is the 2012 Alfred J. Crabaugh Award winner, which is given annually to the most outstanding senior male student at Arkansas Tech.

Members of the Tech Loyalty Fund Class of 2012 Committee presented a check for $1,500 from the senior class to the Arkansas Tech Foundation during the spring 2012 semester.

The donation was the result of a year-long effort by the committee to raise awareness among their fellow seniors about the importance of the Tech Loyalty Fund for current and future students. Seniors made the donations as their first gift to Arkansas Tech.

This is the seventh consecutive year that the Arkansas Tech senior class has made a collective gift to the Arkansas Tech Foundation. The senior class giving program has raised approximately $10,500 for the Tech Foundation.

Click here to learn more about the Tech Loyalty Fund.