Main content
Home Archived News SGA Hosts Professor of the Year Election

SGA Hosts Professor of the Year Election

Image of

The Arkansas Tech Student Government Association will host a special election Wednesday for students to elect the 2012 Professor of the Year.

Voting will take place at the Hindsman Bell Tower from 9 a.m.-4 p.m. One vote will be allowed per ballot, and students may only vote once.

Here is a list of professors from which students may choose:

College of Natural and Applied Sciences – Dr. Jeff Robertson
College of Professional Studies – Mr. Thomas Pennington
College of Applied Science – Dr. Sandra Smith
Graduate College – Dr. Paola Gemme
College of Business – Dr. Kevin Mason
College of Education – Dr. Mohamed Ibrahim
College of Arts and Humanities – Dr. Cory Shaman

Professor of the Year is one of the highest honors bestowed upon faculty by students. Student Government Association uses this award as a way to honor faculty who go above and beyond the call of duty for their students.

Students must present a valid Tech I.D. to vote. For more information, email