Main content
Home Archived News SGA Elections Today

SGA Elections Today

Image of

The Fall 2011 Student Government Association election will be held today (Wednesday, Sept. 7).

From 9 a.m.-4 p.m., all students can stop by the Baswell Techionery to place their vote for the following positions:

  • Freshman Senator (3) - James Buyard, Patrick Westbrook, Haley Paquet, Andrew Lawrence
  • Senior Senator (uncontested) - Jake Smith
  • Senator for the College of Natural Sciences (1) - Hunter Lawrence, Leonard Ward
  • Senator for the College of Business (uncontested) - Hannah Thompson
  • Senator for the College of Arts and Humanities (1) - Clay Wyllia, Casey Anderson, Taylor Phoumivong
  • Senator for the College of Education (uncontested) - Cassie Williams

Students must present their Tech I.D. to vote.

Elected senators will attend senate meetings at 12:15 p.m. each Wednesday.

For more information, email