SGA Elections Continue Through Thursday

Arkansas Tech University students on the Russellville campus are deciding which of their peers will represent them through Student Government Association during the 2017-18 academic year.

Voting is taking place through Thursday, April 20, on theLINK and in the Student Involvement Center, which is located in Doc Bryan Student Services Center suite 171.

Below are the candidates for each position on the ballot:

Matthew Smith (unopposed)

Vice President
Jayson Simmons (unopposed)

Secretary of Internal Affairs
Allison Holloway
Brooke Miller

Secretary of Finance and Administration
Makenzie Martin
Abbie Moore
Katie Tran

Secretary of Diversity and Inclusion
Jasdeep Grewal (unopposed)

Secretary of Student Development
Allison Edwards (unopposed)

Secretary of Public Relations
Blake Hurley (unopposed)

Sophomore Senators (Three Positions Available)
Eli Clardy
TKeyah McDaniel
Madelyn Schuckman
Briannah Stiefel
Brendalyn Warren

Junior Senators (Three Positions Available)
Anna Adams-King
Matthew Beaver
Danny Gomez
Blair Miller
Alexander Sharum
Holly Spear

Senior Senators (Three Positions Available)
Alyssa Kool
Mariah Latting
Seth McCammon
Kennedy Nelson
Daniel Rivera

Senator, College of Arts and Humanities (One Position Available)
Kimberly Huff (unopposed)

Senator, College of Business (One Position Available)
Wyatt Norris (unopposed)

Senator, College of Education (One Position Available)
Austin Comiskey (unopposed)

Senator, College of Natural and Health Sciences (One Position Available)
Colton Barrett
Morgan Walter
John Sisco

Senator, College of Graduate College (One Position Available)
Hailey Canada (unopposed)

Senator, At Large (Eight Positions Available)
Blake Baker
Mollie Brewer
Justin Gunderman
Kaylee Lawrence
Carlos Lopez
Katie Winberry
Hunter Johnston

Learn more about ATU Student Government Association.