SGA Elections Continue Through Friday

Arkansas Tech University students on the Russellville campus are deciding which of their peers will represent them through Student Government Association during the 2018-19 academic year.

Voting is taking place through 11:59 p.m. on Friday, April 13, on theLINK. A polling place has been established in Chambers Cafeteria from 11 a.m.-1 p.m. through April 13 to provide added convenience for students.

Below are the candidates for each position on the ballot:

President (1 available position)
Jayson Simmons

Vice President (1 available position)
Allison Edwards

Secretary of Diversity and Inclusion (1 available position)
Tyler Haywood

Secretary of Public Relations (1 available position)
Justin Gunderman
Holly Spear

Secretary of Internal Affairs (1 available position)
Lauren Brown
Blair Miller

Secretary of Student Development (1 available position)
Matthew Beaver
Jacob Loomis

Secrtary of Finance and Admistration (1 available position)
Maria Marasco
Maddy Schuckman

Senator at Large (8 available positions)
Hudson Anderson
Ethan Crosswell
Charleigh Kennamore
Kaylee Lawrence
Katie Winberry

Sophomore Senator (3 available positions)
Hailey Failes
Emily Lisenbey
Johnny Swint
Greydon Turner

Junior Senator (3 available positions)
Bailey Fowler
Samantha Rendon
Alaina Smith

Senior Senator (3 available positions)
Lakyn Kidd

College of Arts and Humanities Senator (1 available position)
Jamison Hale

College of Business (1 available position)
Noah Tidmore

College of Education Senator (1 available position)
Anna Adams King
Payton Youngblood

College of Engineering and Applied Sciences Senator (1 available position)
Abby Clay
Ty Reasonor

College of Natural and Health Sciences Senator (1 available position)
Madeline Spanel