SGA Election Results Announced


Arkansas Tech Student Government Association results are in and six new senate members have been elected by the student body to serve during the 2010-2011 school year.

Election results are as follows:

Freshmen senators: Samantha Maestas, Devin Rogers
Senior Senator: Lydia Grate
Graduate College Senator: Danielle Jolie
College of Education: KT Hall
College of Natural Sciences: Charissa Bazarow

These students will serve on the Student Government Association with the students elected in the April election.

The Arkansas Tech Student Government Association is the governing body of the students, and the new senators will begin meeting Wednesday at noon in the Doc Bryan Student Services Building.

Visit the SGA website to learn more about the Arkansas Tech SGA.