SGA Announces 2016-17 Election Results

Arkansas Tech University Student Government Association has announced the results of elections for 2016-17 executive board members and senators.

Elections were held April 11-13. Students cast their votes online through theLINK or in person during three voting booth opportunities at Chambers Cafeteria.

Those elected will begin their terms of service during the fall 2016 semester.

Below are the 2016-17 SGA executive board members and senators elected by their peers April 11-13:

Maggie Hand

Vice President
Matthew Smith

Secretary of Finance and Administration
Katie Tran

Secretary of Internal Affairs
Sidney Burgess

Secretary of Student Development
Haley Owen

Secretary of Public Relations
Jayson Simmons

Secretary of Diversity and Inclusion
KJ Thompson

Senator, College of Arts and Humanities (One Position)
Katherine Nunez

Senator, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences (One Position)
Gavin Dundee

Senator, College of Natural and Health Sciences (One Position)
Brooks Ann Laffoon

Senator, College of Education (One Position)
Jasdeep Grewal

Senior Senators (Three Positions)
Maro Croff
Karie Freeman
Michael Harris

Junior Senators (Three Positions)
Haley Fossitt
Blake Hurley
Seth McCammon

Sophomore Senators (Three Positions)
Maria Marasco
Abigail Moore
Mitchell Williams

Senators at Large (Eight Positions)
Blake Baker
Jordan Barnes
Connor Eason
Madeline Harshaw
Eli Mason
Blair Miller
Colton Watson
Elizabeth Weaver

Learn more about Arkansas Tech Student Government Association.