Main content
Home Archived News Reading of the Constitution a Success

Reading of the Constitution a Success

A reading of the Constitution was held in the Doc Bryan Rotunda today at noon in celebration of Constitution Day. Many students, faculty, staff, administration and Russellville community members were present.

The Constitution was divided among student volunteers, Tech faculty and staff and local dignitaries.

A reception in the Doc Bryan Senate Room followed the reading. There, students were able to sign a banner honoring the Constitution.

Readers included:

  • Tyrone Williamson, mayor
  • Brenda Murray, professor
  • Dr. Donald Gooch, professor
  • Darlene Williamson
  • Travis Flower, SGA president
  • Janea Green
  • Dr. Ed Bashaw, dean of College of Business
  • Mr. Jamie Sorrells, president of the Russellville School Board
  • Steven Sola
  • Cynthia Jones
  • Alex Zuniga
  • Madelyn Ginsberg, justice of the peace, quorum court
  • Dr. James Moses, professor
  • William Childs, president of Alpha Phi Omega
  • Dr. Marc Fusaro, professor
  • Bill Eaton, alderman
  • Jacob Fox
  • Randall Williams, Russellville Schools superintendent
  • Steve Mullins, Tech athletic director
  • Megan Wyllia
  • Sam Strasner, University Relations
  • Freddie Harris, alderman
  • Samantha Von Veckhoven
  • Derek Rowley
  • Viki Martin, professor
  • Jorden Pruitt
  • Albert Johnson
  • Amos Gregory
  • Jake Howe
  • Jesse Goines
  • Alexz Webb
  • Letty Rico
  • Dr. Robert C. Brown, President of Arkansas Tech University

Click to see photos of readers and reception.