Put Some Jazz in Your Thursday at ATU

Compositions by Matt Harris, Bill Holman, Yoko Kanno, Sammy Nestico and Stan Kenton are on the program for the next Arkansas Tech University Jazz Ensemble performance.

The concert will begin at 7:30 p.m. on Thursday, April 18, at Witherspoon Auditorium, 407 West Q Street in Russellville. Admission will be free.

Dr. Sean Reed, associate professor of music, serves as director for the ATU Jazz Ensemble.

Visit www.atu.edu/music to learn more about the ATU Department of Music.