Professor of the Year Nominees Announced from midnight on Tuesday, April 15, through 11:59 p.m. on Thursday, April 17. The following faculty members were nominated by the Student Government Association:

  • Dr. Linda Bean, associate professor of business, College of Business
  • Dr. David Eshelman, associate professor of speech, College of Arts and Humanities
  • June Lawson, visiting assistant professor of early childhood education, College of Education
  • Thomas Pennington, assistant professor of legal studies, College of Arts and Humanities
  • Dr. Hamed Shojaei, assistant professor of physics, College of Natural and Health Sciences
  • Susan West, associate professor of hospitality administration, College of Engineering and Applied Science
Elections for the senate members of Student Government Association 2014-2015 will take place on the same ballot.]]>