Percussion Ensemble Takes the Stage Tuesday

The Arkansas Tech University Percussion Ensemble will offer a performance at 7:30 p.m. on Tuesday, April 16, at Witherspoon Auditorium.

Philip Parker, ATU professor of music, serves as conductor of the ensemble. Among the pieces scheduled for performance on Tuesday is a Parker composition entitled “When Fireflies Danced.”

Karen Futterer, associate professor of music at ATU, will play flute and piccolo during that portion of the program.

The group will also perform works composed by J.C. Combs, Chad Floyd, G.H. Green, Adam Hopper, Victor Labozzata, Robert Marino and Michael Udow.

Members of the ATU Percussion Ensemble are Michael Barker, Adam Chasteen, Tina Christiansen, Hauna Gardner, Bo Hamilton, Jarred Harley, Alexis Harris, Sean McGinnis, Ian Neiswender, Ethan Nooner, Shane Phillips, Connor Skelly, Bryan Torres and Blaed Walters.

Admission will be free and open to the public.

Learn more about the ATU Department of Music.