Percussion Ensemble Performs Monday Night

Pieces composed by Amadeo Roldán, John Alfieri, Blake Tyson, Ivan Trevino, David Gillingham and Chris Crockarell are on the program for the Arkansas Tech University Percussion Ensemble concert on Monday, April 16.

The performance will begin at 7:30 p.m. in Witherspoon Auditorium. Admission will be free and open to the public.

Members of the ATU Percussion Ensemble include Dawson Daniel, Bo Hamilton, Jarred Harley, Alexis Harris, Sean McGinnis, Ian Neiswender, Ethan Nooner, Shane Phillips, Cody Reeves, Connor Skelly and Bryan Torres.

Philip Parker, professor of music, directs the ATU Percussion Ensemble.

Visit to learn more about the ATU Department of Music.