Outstanding Senior Award Nominations Due Feb. 25

Brittney Keys_Dakota Mooney_Emilee Smith Spring 2021
Photographed (from left-to-right): Brittney Keys, Dakota Mooney and Emilee Smith, winners of the 2021 outstanding senior awards at Arkansas Tech University.

The Arkansas Tech University community recognizes three outstanding graduating seniors each year: the Alfred J. Crabaugh Outstanding Senior Male, the Margaret Young Outstanding Senior Female and the Jill Lestage Brown Service Leadership Award. 

As ATU prepares to select students to receive these honors in 2022, ATU faculty and staff are encouraged to nominate eligible individuals. Students nominated for these awards must be scheduled to graduate in 2022 at either the May, August or December 2022 ceremonies.

All candidates should have excellent academic credentials along with a significant level of campus involvement through academic and/or co-curricular contributions. Nominees for the Jill Lestage Brown Service Leadership Award should also focus on students who seek to improve society through unselfish voluntary service to others.

Nominations should be submitted to Amy Pennington, associate vice president for student affairs, dean of students and Title IX coordinator, by 5 p.m. Friday, Feb. 25, at apennington@atu.edu

Each submission should include the name of the nominee and a brief statement about why this student should be considered. Once nominated, students will be contacted and asked to provide additional information.

ATU faculty and staff are invited to call (479) 968-0407 for more information.