Main content
Home Archived News Orientation Sessions Planned

Orientation Sessions Planned

Image of

Incoming freshman at Arkansas Tech will have several opportunities to learn more about the campus by attending one of 10 orientation sessions planned throughout the summer.

Three of the sessions are overnight sessions and are designed to allow students to experience life in a residence hall.

During each session, students will learn more about campus services available for students, and they'll also learn about various organizations and activities at Arkansas Tech.

Each orientation session is led by current Arkansas Tech students, and organizers say students attending the sessions will be able to connect with upperclassmen and other students attending orientation.  See which students will be leading orientation sessions.

Orientation sessions will be offered the following dates:

  • Thursday, May 31 to Friday, June 1
  • Wednesday, June 6
  • Friday, June 15
  • Monday, June 18 to Tuesday, June 19
  • Tuesday, June 26
  • Thursday, July 12
  • Monday, July 16
  • Monday, July 23 to Tuesday, July 24
  • Monday, July 30
  • Friday, August 3

The cost to attend the one-day session is $45, and there is a $65 fee to attend an overnight session.  The fee includes an orientation t-shirt, meals and orientation materials.

To register to attend one of the orientation sessions contact Jenny Butler at 479-968-0276 or jbutler1@atu.edu.

]]>