Nominees for Professor of the Year Announced

Arkansas Tech University Student Government Association has announced seven nominees for 2017-18 professor of the year on the Russellville campus.

The winner of the award will be selected by the Arkansas Tech student body during spring SGA elections April 11-13 on theLINK and daily from 11 a.m.-1 p.m. at a polling place in Chambers Cafeteria.

The nominees for 2017-18 Arkansas Tech professor of the year are as follows:

  • Annette Stuckey, visiting assistant professor of professional studies, College of eTech
  • Dr. Brendan Toner, assistant professor of political science, College of Arts and Humanities
  • Dr. Wayne Williams, visiting instructor of analytics, College of Business
  • Dr. Shellie Hanna, associate professor of curriculum and instruction, College of Education
  • Stan Apple, instructor of mechanical engineering, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • Dr. Jason Patton, associate professor of geology, College of Natural and Health Sciences
  • Dr. Susan Underwood, professor of college student personnel, Graduate College