Main content
Home Archived News New Orientation Leaders Selected

New Orientation Leaders Selected

Image of


Hundreds of incoming freshmen will be on the Arkansas Tech campus this summer to attend an orientation session to learn more about the university, and when they arrive, some of the first people they will meet are the 2011-2012 orientation leaders.  In all, 22 Arkansas Tech students have been selected to serve as orientation leaders for the upcoming academic year.

The following Arkansas Tech students were selected as orientation leaders:

Team Leaders:

  • Mandy Wilson
  • Chantel Moseby
  • Hunter (Wallace) Mullins
  • Molly Burns

Orientation Leaders:

  • Brian “Buddy” Thomas
  • Shelby Gonzalez
  • Ariel Archer
  • Susan Kidd
  • Matthew Vu
  • Matthew Parker
  • Kevin Krost
  • Bryanna Shock
  • Hunter Lawrence
  • Rhylie Gachot
  • Alex Baumgartner
  • Marisa Jones
  • Clay Wyllia
  • Lyndi Mabry
  • KT Hall
  • Corinne Williams
  • Clair Antoon
  • Lindsey Cook

The students will help coordinate sessions and activities for future students during the orientation program.

Students chosen had to meet specific requirements and interview for the position.

To find out about Arkansas Tech's orientation program, email Jenny Butler at

Be sure to log back on for more about orientation.