Natural and Health Sciences Honors Students

The top students in the Arkansas Tech University College of Natural and Health Sciences were recognized during an end-of-year awards convocation at McEver Hall.

Dr. Richard Cohoon, dean of the College of Natural and Health Sciences, welcomed the assembled crowd. Dr. Cohoon is concluding his 50th year on the faculty at Arkansas Tech University.

Among the presenters were faculty members Dr. Jackie Bowman, Dr. Elisabeth Ward, Dr. John Jackson, Dr. Cathy Baker, Jim Fulmer and Dr. Jeff Robertson.

Below are the awards that were given during the ceremony:

*Biological Sciences Senior Fellowships: Kristen Harris and Carl Harris

*Outstanding Biology Students: Savannah Wilson and Gabriel Harris

*Outstanding Wildlife Student: Robbie Buffington

*Yell County Wildlife Federation Scholarship: Sarah Chronister

*Outstanding Fisheries Student: Micah Tindall

*Lake Dardanelle Big Bass Scholarships: Kevin Wewers and Jonathan Sloan

*Arkansas Bass Association Scholarships: Clay Spikes and Micah Tindall

*Catfish Farmers of Arkansas Scholarships: Carl Harris and Caleb Dwyer

*Geology Alumni Scholarship: Corey Rinker

*Fort Smith Geological Society Scholarship: Charlsa Sewell

*Geology Senior Fellowship: Charlsa Sewell

*CRC Freshman Chemistry Achievement Award: Devin Dodd

*American Chemical Society Analytical Chemistry Award: Meagan Rivera

*Chemistry Senior Fellowship: Charlette Felton

*Dr. David R. Matayo Chemistry Award: Chris Turner

*Physics Senior Fellowship: Amanda Kilbourn

*Physics Academic Leadership Award: Jason Ahrns

*Outstanding Physics Student Award: Ben Conley