NASPA Chooses Holt for SERVE Academy

Aubrey Holt, director of campus life at Arkansas Tech University, has been selected to participate in a 2018-19 regional cohort of the SERVE (Supporting, Expanding and Recruiting Volunteer Excellence) Academy conducted by NASPA, Student Affairs Professionals in Higher Education.

Holt will be a member of the NASPA Region IV-West SERVE cohort. The program provides emerging leaders in student affairs with an opportunity to learn more about the NASPA professional organization, connect with a volunteer leader from their region as a mentor and develop a cohort project that will contribute to the strategic priorities of NASPA in the region.

Monthly meetings of the cohort will be conducted via distance technology from December 2018 through September 2019.

Holt will be mentored by Dr. Cassie Gerhardt, associate dean of students at the University of North Dakota.

Additional 2018-2019 NASPA Region IV-West SERVE Academy cohort members include:

  • Dr. Evette Allen, director of the multicultural center and non-traditional student services, Arkansas State University
  • Dalton Brasington, coordinator of student engagement, Mewbourne College of Earth and Energy, University of Oklahoma
  • Patrick Bussiere, graduate assistant for student senate, University of Northern Colorado
  • Josh Doak, assistant director of student life, Baker University
  • Karina Knutson, associate director of wellness promotion, University of North Dakota
  • Chris Lord, assistant director of alcohol and other drug programs, University of Colorado-Boulder
  • Bradley Luthe, assistant director of residence life, Pratt Community College
  • Finnley Maier, graduate assistant for fraternity and sorority life, North Dakota State University
  • Stephanie Ross, academic advisor, Trulaske College of Business, University of Missouri-Columbia
  • Brian Street, coordinator of student activities, Rogers State University
  • Dominque Thomas, student success advocate and experience facilitator, Charles W. Donaldson Scholars Program, University of Arkansas at Little Rock