Mr. Tech To Be Crowned Wednesday Night

Editor’s Note: The Mr. Tech Committee notified of three more entries on Tuesday night, so this story has been updated to reflect the new total of 13 contestants. Thank you.

A field of 13 contestants is set to compete for the title of Mr. Tech 2010 on Wednesday, Nov. 3.

One of these Arkansas Tech students, listed here in alphabetical order, will be crowned Mr. Tech:

*Craig Boyle
*John Camberlen
*Travis Flower
*Tyler Harral
*Dedrick “D.J.” Henson
*Kalen Hosier
*Austin Jefferson
*John Latch
*Josh Marasko
*Derick McKinney
*Joe Means
*Trevor Miller
*Jesse Stone

The contestants will compete in four categories: casual wear/introduction, swimwear, talent and formal wear.

Mr. Tech 2010 is scheduled for 8 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 3, in Witherspoon Auditorium. Admission will be $2 per person.

Proceeds from Mr. Tech go to the Delta Zeta Foundation, which supports philanthropies such as Starkey Hearing Foundation and Gallaudet Univeristy, which is located in Washington, D.C., and is a leader in liberal education and career development for deaf and hard of hearing undergraduate students.

Lade Lamina (photographed with Miss Tech 2009 Naomi Shure) was crowned Mr. Tech 2009.