McKinney Crowned Mr. Tech 2010

Derick McKinney won the title of Mr. Tech 2010 during the annual event at Witherspoon Auditorium on Wednesday, Nov. 3.

McKinney, a junior from Greenwood, won the talent competition on his way to claiming the crown.

Craig Boyle was named first runner-up and Tyler Harral was the second runner-up.

Joe Means was the audience appeal winner.

A total of 13 contestants competed in four categories: casual wear/introduction, swimwear, talent and formal wear.

Proceeds from Mr. Tech go to the Delta Zeta Foundation, which supports philanthropies such as Starkey Hearing Foundation and Gallaudet University, which is located in Washington, D.C., and is a leader in liberal education and career development for deaf and hard of hearing undergraduate students.