Main content
Home Archived News MARCOMM Earns 16 National Awards

MARCOMM Earns 16 National Awards

Image of

University Marketing and Communication (MARCOMM) at Arkansas Tech University received 16 awards in the 2018 Education Digital Marketing Awards.

This year marked the sixth annual Education Digital Marketing Awards, which are sponsored by Higher Education Marketing Report.

Included in MARCOMM's honors were nine gold awards. The staff received top honors for its performance in the following categories:

  • Electronic Advertising (ATU Airport Ad)
  • Microsite (Graduate College)
  • Online Display Ad (Undergraduate Advertisement)
  • Online Publication (Student Newsletter)
  • QR Code (More Than Stories)
  • Social Media (ATU Instagram)
  • Total Marketing Program (ATU Graduate College)
  • Website (
  • Website Refresh (

In addition, the MARCOMM staff won a silver award in the electronic advertising category for a billboard and two bronze awards, one in the electronic advertising category for a Graduate College advertisement and one in the online publication category for the online version of the Tech Action magazine.

ATU MARCOMM collected merit awards for digital video (More Than: Michael Post), microsite (ATU microsite), online publication (faculty newsletter) and total marketing program (ATU undergraduate).

Carrie Harris Phillips is interim director of MARCOMM. Additional staff members are Liz Chrisman, director of photography; Brandi Collins, licensing, branding and editorial manager; Michael Stoker, senior web developer; Ryan Taylor, video production manager; Liz Underwood, creative services manager; Felisha Weaver, director of publications and creative services; and Tera Simpson, front-end web developer.

Learn more about ATU MARCOMM.