Leadership TECH Open to All Faculty, Staff

Leadership TECH, a program designed to cultivate leaders from within the Arkansas Tech University faculty and staff on the Russellville and Ozark campuses, was introduced to the university community on Wednesday, March 2.

“I am very excited to announce the creation and launch of an innovative leadership development initiative for faculty and staff,” said Dr. Robin E. Bowen, Arkansas Tech president. “It is an action-based learning process that utilizes a variety of leadership frameworks, experiential learning activities, coaching and mentoring and personal assessment.”

The inaugural Leadership TECH cohort will launch in fall 2016. Any full-time faculty or staff member may be nominated for Leadership TECH.

“The cohort will be a diverse representation of the university, recognizing the importance of leadership in all campus offices and academic departments,” said Bowen.

Anyone can nominate any candidate for the program, and individuals are allowed to nominate themselves.

The nomination form is available at https://www.atu.edu/leadershiptech/nom-app.php.

Nominees interested in being considered for the program will have to fill out an application by April 3.

Program development team members include Dr. Jeff Mott, chief of staff in the Office of the President; Dr. Mary Gunter, dean of the College of Education and the Graduate College; Bruce Sikes, chancellor of Arkansas Tech-Ozark Campus; Brooke Southard, director of payroll and special services and interim director of human resources; Amy Pennington, dean of students; and Dr. Lucas Maxwell, assistant professor of agricultural education.

More information about the program can be found at https://www.atu.edu/leadershiptech.

Interested parties are also invited to contact any member of the program development team for more details.