Leadership Tech Graduates Participate in Reunion

Arkansas Tech University Logo

Twenty-nine alumni of the Leadership Tech faculty and staff professional development program at Arkansas Tech University gathered for a reunion on Friday, Oct. 21.

Participants in the reunion were provided with an opportunity to reflect upon their leadership journey since graduating from the program, review recent case studies reflecting contemporary challenges in leadership and provide input on the Leadership Tech model moving forward.

Leadership Tech reunion attendees included the following ATU faculty and staff members:

  • Dr. Linda Bean
  • Angela Black
  • Dr. Jeff Bright
  • Dr. Tim Carter
  • Tracy Cole
  • Pam Cooper
  • Abby Davis
  • Kristy Davis
  • Dr. Michael Davis
  • Jennifer Fleming
  • Dr. Jorista Garrie
  • Dr. Shellie Hanna
  • Luke Heffley
  • Dr. Aubrey Holt
  • Dr. Mohamed Ibrahim
  • Dr. Efosa Idemudia
  • Pete Kelly
  • Dr. Justin Killingsworth
  • Dr. Gina Kraft
  • Chris Moss
  • Dr. Tom Nupp
  • Dr. Rockie Pederson
  • Dr. Hamed Shojaei
  • Dr. Sandy Smith
  • David Spicer
  • Sam Strasner
  • Dr. Jason Warnick
  • Ken Wester
  • Dr. Melinda Wilkins

Leadership Tech was founded in 2016. The mission of the program is “to develop and enhance the leadership knowledge, skills and abilities of all individuals as well as the collective leadership capacity of the university in order to achieve unparalleled excellence in serving our students, community supporters and institutional family.”

Dr. Mary B. Gunter, chief of staff in the ATU Office of the President, serves as chair of the Leadership Tech governing council.

Leadership Tech cohort five is completing its two-year program during the 2022-23 academic year.

A call for applications and nominations for Leadership Tech cohort six will be issued during the spring 2023 semester.

Visit www.atu.edu/leadershiptech to learn more about the program.