Main content
Home Archived News LEAD 21 Celebrates First Graduates

LEAD 21 Celebrates First Graduates

Image of

  • Caroline Nicole Lampinen
  • Kara Elise Smith
  • Katelyn Elizabeth Wilhelmi
  • Hannah L. McCollester-Rogers
  • LEAD 21 is an initiative by the Arkansas Tech CLL that makes the Arkansas Tech Master of Education degree in educational leadership available to selected teachers in Pulaski County, the Delta region and districts throughout Arkansas that have priority schools or schools in need of improvement. Courses are delivered through a blended format of online course offerings and seminars. LEAD 21 is made possible through a $974,157 grant from the Walton Family Foundation. The program began in summer 2013 with an inaugural cohort of 20 graduate students. A second cohort of 20 additional students entered the program in summer 2014. Dr. Mary Gunter, dean of the Arkansas Tech Graduate College and professor of educational leadership, serves as executive director for the LEAD 21 program. Dr. Matt McClure, chief learning and financial officer for the Cross County School District, is the LEAD 21 coordinator and facilitator. Visit to learn more about the Walton Family Foundation. Visit to learn more about the Arkansas Tech Center for Leadership and Learning.]]>