Lasey Appointed to Lead Arkansas Tech CETL

Dr. Robin Lasey, associate professor of chemistry and interim head of the Arkansas Tech University Department of Physical Sciences, has been named director of the ATU Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL).

A member of the Tech faculty since 2004, Lasey holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the Missouri University of Science and Technology and a Doctor of Philosophy degree from Bowling Green State University.

According to its mission statement, the Arkansas Tech CETL “develops an inclusive environment that promotes excellence in teaching and learning by encouraging open dialogue and active sharing of teaching practices and learning strategies through sustained university development activities.”

The center provies faculty members with access to teaching resources, web-based training subscriptions and professional development activities.

Lasey succeeds her faculty colleague Dr. Jason Warnick, who stepped aside from CETL director duties after he was named assistant vice president for student success at Arkansas Tech.

To learn more about the Arkansas Tech CETL, visit