Juried Student Competitive Winners Announced

The Arkansas Tech University Department of Art has announced the winners of the 9th Annual Tech Juried Student Competitive.

The yearly competition is hosted by the Norman Hall Art Gallery, and it provides an opportunity for students to showcase their artistic talents.

The following students were recognized as part of the competition:

  • First Place: Jennifer Prichard
  • Second Place: Mikahla Denney
  • Third Place: Emily Hogue
  • Honorable Mention: Deondra Swanigan
  • Honorable Mention: Sarah Parker

The student work will remain on display through Friday, December 4. Gallery hours are 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., and the gallery is located on the first floor of Norman Hall.

Access photos from the opening reception.

Learn more about the Norman Hall Art Gallery.