Main content
Home Archived News JSHS Paper Winners Recognized

JSHS Paper Winners Recognized

Image of


High school students from around the state were on the Arkansas Tech Campus earlier this month for annual Arkansas Junior Sciences and Humanities Symposium. The students at the symposium were presenting research papers and posters.

Those taking part in the research competition were hoping to win a scholarship and the opportunity to represent Arkansas at the National Junior Science and Humanities Symposium (NJSHS) this summer.

The research paper contest winners are (photographed from right to left):

  • 1st Place – Nidhi Gandhi (Little Rock Central High School)
  • 2nd Place – Ayush Saraswat (Little Rock Central High School)
  • 3rd Place – Shree Govindarajan (Little Rock Central High School)
  • 1st Honorable Mention – Abrar Matin (Little Rock Central High School)
  • 2nd Honorable Mention – Joshua Shaw (Hillcrest High School)
  • 3rd Honorable Mention – Nimit Gandhi (Little Rock Central High School)

To find out more about the symposium, email Dr. Ron Tackett at