Jazz Ensemble Performs Monday Night

The Arkansas Tech University Department of Music will present the ATU Jazz Ensemble for a 7:30 p.m. performance at Witherspoon Auditorium in Russellville on Monday, Feb. 13.

Admission will be free and open to the public.

Selections will include “Act Your Age” by Gordon Goodwin, “Coconut Champagne” by Denis Di Blasio, “Bossa Nova U.S.A. by Dave Brubeck, “Caravan” by Duke Ellington and Juan Tizol, “Blue Rondo a la Turk” by Dave Brubeck, “Samba del Gringo” by Gordon Goodwin and “Tiger of San Pedro” by John LaBarbera.

Dr. Sean Reed, assistant professor of music, serves as director for the ATU Jazz Ensemble.

Members of the ATU Jazz Ensemble are:

Jarod Apple
Cole Birmingham
Tina Christiansen
Jordan Davis
Jackie Seres
Ger Vang

Nathan Andrews
Trevor Gould
David Hall
Krystofer Hayche
Dalton Snow

Alex Evans
Jacob Hawkins
Holden Jones
Alex Smith

Michael Barker
Payton Crawford
Matthew French
Megan Garrett
Ian Neiswender
Jacob Skinner

Learn more about the ATU Department of Music.