Main content
Home Archived News Inaugural Leadership Franklin County class announced

Inaugural Leadership Franklin County class announced

Image of


Leadership Franklin County Director Marci Gage of Ozark is pleased to announce that the program’s 2012-13 class has been selected.

Housed at Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus, Leadership Franklin County is a non-profit organization that develops current and emerging leaders to work together to serve the good of Franklin County.

From August through May, the following 19 participants – the organization’s first class – will be thoroughly educated and challenged during monthly, daylong sessions as to the needs and opportunities of the regional community and the dynamics of social and economic change:

  • Demus Shaw of Charleston, Franklin County Quorum Court District 8 justice of the peace;
  • Jonas Shaffer of Charleston, Greenhurst Nursing Center administrator;
  • Eddie Melton of Altus, Bank of the Ozarks Franklin County president;
  • Jennifer Ree of Ozark, First United Methodist Church assistant administrator;
  • Corey Tedford of Altus, Ozark Police Department chief;
  • Kevin Eveld of Ozark, Ozark Fire Department chief;
  • Paul Post of Altus, Post Familie Winery vice president;
  • Kecia Berry of Ozark, Ozark Ford co-owner;
  • Chris Tolbert of Ozark, Ozark Schools substitute teacher;
  • Rob Ratley of Fort Smith, OG&E community affairs manager;
  • Cindy Kopak of Paris, Cass Job Corp center director;
  • Aaron Mantooth of Ozark, Arkansas Valley Electric Cooperative Corporation;
  • Clay Crowley of Charleston-System Engineer, AVECC system engineer;
  • Stacie Harden of Ozark, Arkansas Tech-Ozark fiscal support analyst;
  • Frank Hug of Fort Smith, Hug Chevrolet president;
  • Allison Davis of Charleston, Hug Chevrolet social media director;
  • Laura Rudolph of Ozark, Arkansas Tech-Ozark community outreach director;
  • Brittany Standridge of Alma, Bank of the Ozarks call center manager;
  • Deborah Copsy of Paris, Baldor Electric materials manager.

“Leadership Franklin County is going to benefit our county by increasing awareness of local issues, developing a valuable communications network within the county, strengthening personal leadership skills and preparing participants for other leadership opportunities,” Gage said.

“The program is designed to provide participants with a foundation for a lifelong commitment to effective leadership in our county.”

For more information about Leadership Franklin County, visit its website,