Homecoming Nominees Announced

Forty women representing a variety of student organizations on the Arkansas Tech campus are nominees for the 2011 Homecoming court.

Voting to select the queen and her court will take place on Wednesday, October 12, from 9 a.m.-4 p.m. at the Baswell Techionery.

Students must present their Tech ID to vote.  The woman with the most votes will be crowned the 2011 Homecoming queen, and other top vote-getters will be on the homecoming court.

The crowning of the queen will take place during the pre-game festivities before the football game on Saturday, October 22.

Be sure to log back on to arkansastechnews.com to find out which nominees have been named to the court.

Here are the 2011 Homecoming nominees: (Names run left to right)

(Front Row) Molly Pattullo, Laura Holmes, Bobbie Hendron, Courtney Nichols, Ashley Vick and Kylee Hansen. (Back Row) La Keesha Murrill, Rachelle Bishop, Morgan Gray, Chantel Moseby, Annie George and Dani Mann.


(Front Row) Sara Youngblood, Jenn Owens-McDannold, Whitney Hicks, Lyndsey Harrison, Whitney Burrow and Kala Burgener. (Back Row) Rachel Pennington, Amanda Sparks, Jordan Lewis, Shayla Vercruysse, Britney Gillen and Kristen Hayes.


(Front Row) Lauren Ragsdale, Morgan Garrison, Alli Vest, Hannah Whitener, Lauren Harper and Janessa Carlton. (Back Row) Kimberly Brown, Lindsey Falkenstein, Kate Axon, Jazlynn Wisener, Brittany Stout, Catherine Wilkins, Jennifer Cotter and Kasey Burgener.

Not pictured: Kortney Lockwood and Alyssia Duvall

Photos provided by Tommy Mumert.