Hanna Voted ATU Professor of the Year

The Arkansas Tech University student body has selected Dr. Shellie Hanna as professor of the year for the 2017-18 academic year.

Hanna, associate professor of curriculum and instruction in the ATU College of Education, was chosen for the honor through voting sponsored by Arkansas Tech Student Government Association April 11-13.

A 1988 graduate of Arkansas Tech with a Bachelor of Arts degree, Hanna also holds a Master of Education degree from ATU and a Doctor of Education degree from Oral Roberts University. She has been a member of the Tech faculty since 2004.

Other nominees for 2017-18 Arkansas Tech professor of the year were as follows:

  • Annette Stuckey, visiting assistant professor of professional studies, College of eTech
  • Dr. Brendan Toner, assistant professor of political science, College of Arts and Humanities
  • Dr. Wayne Williams, visiting instructor of analytics, College of Business
  • Stan Apple, instructor of mechanical engineering, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • Dr. Jason Patton, associate professor of geology, College of Natural and Health Sciences
  • Dr. Susan Underwood, professor of college student personnel, Graduate College